Album of the week: The Feeling “Together We Were Made”


The Feeling are back with their third album “Together We Were Made” featuring guest vocals by Sophie Ellis Bextor and Roisin Murphy.

It was worth the long wait, over 3 years after their last record, finally the new album from The Feeling is out. And it is fantastic! It`s sounds much more modern with great pop melodies as usual but even some dance vibes on some of the songs.

The band recorded the new album in their own studio, which is called “The Dog House”, a former pub and now the home of gay singer Dan Gillespie-Sells. Sophie Ellis Bextor, who is married to bass player Richard Jones, recorded the track “Leave Me Out Of It” with the band and diva Roisin Murphy is singing on the dance track “Dance For The Lights”.

All 13 songs are brilliant, from up-tempo songs like “Searched Every Corner” to the beautiful ballad “Say No”. The deluxe edition features even 12 more songs! A great album for the summer of 2011!

Comments are closed.