Album of the week: Neon Trees “Habits”


US band Neon Trees from Provo, Utah are releasing their fantastic debut album “Habits” this week in the UK and in March across the world. The 10 songs are fantastic melodic rock and pop songs.

The band started in 2005 and is now signed to Mercury Records/Universal. They had a hit in the US with the great track “Animal” last year, which is now conquering the rest of the world. The band consists of Tyler Glenn (vocals/keyboards), Chris Allen (guitars), Branden Campbell (bass) and Elaine Bradley (drums/vocals). They are a great live band as well, did support The Killers on their US tour. The 10 songs on “Habits” are a great collection of pop and rock songs, fresh and contemporary. They sing about love, difficult relationships and problems growing up like in “Sins of My Youth”, “Love And Affection” and “Girls And Boys in School”. The band has a great styling too and should become very huge! Lovin`it!

Comments are closed.